Egerton University


Egerton University is the oldest institution of higher learning in Kenya. It was founded as a Farm School in 1939 by Lord Maurice Egerton of Tatton, a British national who settled in Kenya in the 1920s. In 1950, the School was upgraded to an Agricultural College offering diploma programmes. The Egerton Agricultural College Ordinance was enacted in 1955.

Egerton University has three intakes in an Academic year for SSP Programmes and Fundamental Short Courses

  1. September/October (Main intake for all the courses)
  2. December/January
  3. April/May

The advertisements for the intakes are usually carried in the local press two months before the intake.

Proficiency in English

Applicants from non-English speaking countries will be required to produce a certificate of proficiency in English such as the Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL).

Application Procedure

Access the Online Application Portal to apply.

Distance Learning

Egerton University has embarked on a ‘Distance Learning’ mode of delivery intended to favour those students who may not be available to take courses either on a full-time or part-time (Evenings and weekends) basis. Currently, the following courses are being offered in distance learning mode (Click the link button below):-

Applicant should take note of the following before applying

Egerton University Courses Offered

Egerton University Fees Structure

Egerton University Entry Requirement

Egerton University Courses Offered

Programme Offered

K17: Bachelor of Agribusiness Management

A16: Bachelor of Arts (Communication & Media)

A19 : Bachelor of Arts (Criminology & Security Studies)

A110: Bachelor of Arts (Economics & History)

A111: Bachelor of Arts (Economics & Sociology

I11: Bachelor of Arts (Gender, Women & Development Studies)

A113 : Bachelor of Arts (History & International Studies)

A112: Bachelor of Arts (Sociology & Religious Studies)

C12: Bachelor of Commerce

E13: Bachelor of Education (Arts)

E111: Bachelor of Education (Early Childhood Development Education)

E18: Bachelor of Education (Primary)

E14: Bachelor of Education (Science)

L11: Bachelor of Laws

A17: Bachelor of Library and Information Science

Application Requirement

Kenya Certificate of Secondary Education

Applicants to this programme must satisfy the minimum entry requirements for admission into the University of C+ (plus) KCSE

How to Apply for Egerton University Intake

Use the link below to Apply Online or Download Application Form to Apply:

Egerton University Online Application

Egerton University Application Forms

Application Fees

Application FeeKSH 2000 Campus

Select Campus College of Open & Distance Learning

Study at Egerton University

Egerton University Intakes

Egerton University Admission

Egerton University Fees Structure

Egerton University Courses Offered

Egerton University Courses Offered

Egerton University Application Forms

Egerton University Online Application

Egerton University Reporting Date

Egerton University Reopening Date

Egerton University Scholarship

Egerton University Entry Requirement

Egerton University Contact

Egerton University Vacancies

Egerton University How to Apply

Egerton University Student Portal

About Egerton University

Related Public Universities

University of Nairobi

Moi University

Kenyatta University

Egerton University

Maseno University

Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology

Technical University of Mombasa

Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology

Dedan Kimathi University of Technology

Chuka University

Laikipia University

South Eastern Kenya University

Multimedia University of Kenya

University of Kabianga

Karatina University

Meru University of Science and Technology

Kirinyaga University

Murang’a University of Technology

Machakos University

University of Eldoret

Related Post:

List Of Public Universities In Kenya

List Of Private Universities In Kenya

List of TVET Colleges In Kenya

List Of Polytechnics In Kenya