University of Eldoret Courses Offered

University of Eldoret Courses Offered

There are several Courses offered at University of Eldoret. The list of courses are below.

University programmes

University of Eldoret offers Diploma, Undergraduate, Graduate and Short Courses programmes. Download our programmes booklet below and explore our wide range of programmes.

PhD. Plant Breeding

PhD. Seed Science

PhD. Agricultural Entomology

PhD. Crop Eco- Physiology

PhD. Soil Science

PhD. Horticulture

PhD. Plant Pathology

MSc. Plant Protection

MSc. Horticulture

MSc. Soil Science

MSc. Community Nutrition

MSc. Apparel & Fashion Technology

MSc. Dairy Production

MSc. Meat Production

MSc. Animal Nutrition

MSc. Animal Production

MSc. Plant Breeding & Biotechnology

Bachelor of Science in Agriculture
• Major in Crop Science
• Major in Agricultural Economics
• Major in Animal Science
• Major in Horticulture
Bachelor of Science in Apparel and Fashion Design
Bachelor of Science in Food Science and Nutrition

Diploma in Agriculture

Diploma in Agricultural Extension Education

Diploma in Animal Production and Health

Diploma in Social Work and Rural Development

Diploma in Community Development

Diploma in Agricultural Economics

Diploma in Food Science and Nutrition

Diploma in Horticulture

Diploma in Sustainable Agriculture

Diploma in Apparel & Fashion Design

Diploma in Community Nutrition and Health

Diploma in Agribusiness

Diploma in Agriculture

Seed Field inspection
Seed Analysis
Seed Sampling and Processing
Seed Quality Assurance
Vegetable Production
Fruit Production
Post-harvest Physiology and Technology
Principles of Crop Production
Soil Fertility Management
Certificate or Degree in any relevant area of Agriculture
OR Experience in any relevant area.

 UoE Academic Programmes brochure.pdf (~1.3 MB)

Related Public Universities

University of Nairobi

Moi University

Kenyatta University

Egerton University

Maseno University

Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology

Technical University of Mombasa

Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology

Dedan Kimathi University of Technology

Chuka University

Laikipia University

South Eastern Kenya University

Multimedia University of Kenya

University of Kabianga

Karatina University

Meru University of Science and Technology

Kirinyaga University

Murang’a University of Technology

Machakos University

University of Eldoret