Egerton University Masters Programmes Admission

Egerton University Masters Programmes Admission

Application forms may be obtained from the Director,Board of Postgraduate studies upon payment of a prescribed Non-refundable fee and returned duly

  • All applicants for registration shall be processed in the first instance through the relevant Department in which registration is sought. The Department shall then
    forward all such applications with appropriate comments to the Faculty board concerned for approval Egerton University Statutes 2008 51 and onward transmission to the Board of Postgraduate studies.
  • Applicants shall be admitted to only one Degree programme at a time.
  • Admission shall be confirmed by letter from the Direct, Board of Postgraduate Studies
  • Admission shall be offered to holders of a Bachelor’s Degree with an Upper Second Class Honours or above or equivalent qualification from recognized Institutions.
  • In exceptional cases, the Senate may also admit to the Master’s programme a non-holder of Upper Second Class Honours provided that such candidate can, on the basis of the research and other scholarly work done, demonstrate to the satisfaction of the Senate qualification to undertake postgraduate studies.
  • Subject to approval by the Senate, Departments may formulate regulations requiring applicants to have attained other academic qualifications as may be consistent with the goals of their Master’s programmes or to appear for interview to determine their suitability for admission. (See annex Pre-masters)
  • In exceptional cases, holder of lower second class honour may be admitted if they have two years of relevant experience.

Additional Information

Egerton University How to Apply

Egerton University Fees Structure

Egerton University Courses Offered

Egerton University Application Forms

Egerton University Scholarship

Egerton University Entry Requirement

Related Universities Admission in Kenya

Universities and Colleges Admissions In Kenya

University of Nairobi Admission

Moi University Admission

Kenyatta University Admission

Egerton University Admission

Maseno University Admission

Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology Admission

Technical University of Mombasa Admission

Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology Admission

Dedan Kimathi University of Technology Admission

Chuka University Admission

Laikipia University Admission

South Eastern Kenya University Admission

Multimedia University of Kenya Admission

University of Kabianga Admission

Karatina University Admission

Meru University of Science and Technology Admission

Kirinyaga University Admission

Murang’a University of Technology Admission

Machakos University Admission

University of Eldoret Admission

Also See: List Of Universities and Colleges Intake In Kenya